Knitting for Nephew

This semester I’ve been knitting small bits to tuck into my nephew’s care packages.

Trilobite

Shark

Japanese fighting beetle

The beetle pattern called for six legs but I put on eight because all insects have eight legs…right? Right?

Sukey and Edward go to the vet on Thursday. I took out the carriers and put them in the living room, and Edward was all “Hey! Cat-sized box!” but Sukey took one look and was all:

Outta here. Go wai.

Edward’s tail has de-floofed itself, gone nearly bald at the base–it happened when I was in Holland, so I figured it was either anxiety or a flea allergy, so I put some Advantage on him, but it’s still a bit thin down there. Sukey has had a small round lump on the back of her leg for a while, but it hasn’t caused her pain and it hasn’t grown, and since she is, as the vets tactfully put it, “fractious”, I’ve put off bringing her in. When I made the appointment I made sure to tell them they might need a rhino dart on hand for her. Poor baby.

This entry was posted in Actual Knitting Content, Teh Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Knitting for Nephew

  1. Lauri says:

    Awwww, Poor Sukey! She definitely knows what that carrier is for! But, she’s safe in there……for now!
    I LOVE the leetle knitlings! Super cute!
    Eight legs…yes!

  2. Laurie says:

    A trilobite – how awesome! I’m going to use the name Trilobite for a cat in my writing sometime.

    May Edward’s enthusiasm for the cat-shaped box never wane. But I can see it give Sukey even more evidence that he’s a goofball. I hope his tail floofery is restored post-haste.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I keep the cat totes between the living room and entryway. Tortie will perch atop it, but Tux Idiot runs in and out, thinking it a fun cave to play in. Having no long-term memory reduces his stress.

Leave a Reply

