Knitting question

Knitting question

Does this look like a bewb to you?

I can fix it if I have to.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Knitting question

  1. littlemiao says:

    It didn’t at first, but once I saw your question it does. The power of suggestion?

  2. Brown Suga' says:

    I second LM. At first glance I thought it was mimicking a grey and very blobbular kitteh 🙂

  3. Lauri says:

    It looks like a super cuddly hat to me! Not bewbular at all!

  4. Marie says:

    If it had a nipple, it might look like a bewb, but the first thing I saw was hat.

  5. Laurie says:

    I did not think bewb at all, even after reading the comments. Now, if you’d made it in pink, that might be another story.

    • Lauri says:

      Oh, my. Pink with a dark pink center would have definitely shouted “bewb”!
      I do think boob should always be spelled bewb!

  6. Drude says:

    Nah, I don’t see a bewb at ALL. It looks like a nice soft, comfy, pretty hat.. that maybe won’t quite cover the earz.

    • Lurkertype says:

      I guess it’s only a bewb if a) someone mentions that and b) you’re in an old B&W movie.

      Obviously when it’s being worn, it won’t look at all bewbular.

      Drude’s comment does make me think of how I don’t like hats that come down not quite over the earz. I like mine to either stay on top or be able to be pulled all the way down.

  7. littlemiao says:

    The more I look at it the less it looks like a bewb. If someone were wearing it, it would never cross my mind.

    The hat looks really soft. It would make a good nap-spot for a kitten.

  8. AuntieBellum says:

    Nope, it doesn’t. When it’s worn, it will flatten it even more, too. It looks fine! And I love the color of the yarn!

Leave a Reply

