Poking the crazy

I’m thinking of putting this on facebook, but it’s scary, so I thought I’d post it here first and see how it looks:

I did not vote for any Republicans this year, even the ones running unopposed, because I don’t want to be in the club with people who:

  1. think skin color, economic status, and ownership of a uterus are indications of character
  2. think church membership is an indicator of morality
  3. use “family values” instead of “my family’s values”
  4. fix government services by defunding them
  5. believe that taxes are theft, not a patriotic obligation
  6. wait to help people until there’s a major disaster
  7. win majorities by restricting voter rights, not by serving their constituents
  8. confuse “different” and “wrong”
  9. believe their own good is the common good
  10. reject reality when it contradicts their beliefs

Ten reasons are enough, right? Post or not post?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Poking the crazy

  1. pegoftilling says:

    Why is it scary? because hell is other people, and facebook has a lot of them.

  2. Lauri says:

    I would post it. I agree with it completely. I don’t think you would get much flack.

    I hate to say it, but I’m afraid that no one is even thinking anymore. They are so stuck with their “side” that they won’t even read something that makes sense, much less think about it.

  3. Jaypo says:

    Not speaking out is scarier than speaking out. Why should only the buttheads have a voice?!?! Those ideologies have power only if you fear them. Post it.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    It’s keeping quiet that’s let these assholes get this far. Post!

Leave a Reply

