Edward says “I wish to fulfill my manly destiny!”

Untitled by U-EET
Untitled, a photo by U-EET on Flickr.

Edward unlocked an achievement today–I was out with him in the back yard when suddenly he dove into the ivy and came up with a lump of fur in his jaws. Cue girly screaming: EDWARDDROPITDROPITDROPIT! He let go when I grabbed him and threw him in the house.

The lump of fur looked to be a shrew, I think–it didn’t scream or wiggle and Edward didn’t fling it about, so it either died the instant it was grabbed or was dead already. Reader, I buried him.

Can I wash Edward’s mouth out with soap? His shots are up to date.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Edward says “I wish to fulfill my manly destiny!”

  1. Lurkertype says:

    Oh, so manly. (Leaving aside the possibility that it was already dead, which wouldn’t be very manly at all)

  2. Jaypo says:

    It was probably already dead. But he wanted you to think otherwise no doubt.

  3. lauowolf says:

    In any case, he has demonstrated that all his Catly Powers are intact.
    You now tell him how very proud of him you are
    And hope that that is that.
    Me, I’ve been being brought rodents almost daily for WEEKS!
    Doc, Sisko, and Nikki are all hunters, and I think they are competing in some obscure boycat way.
    So far, for me, Sisko wins by, literally, half a rat.

  4. AuntieBellum says:

    Um, congrats to Edward? (Ewww!)

  5. Lauri says:

    Heehee. The worst was when I stepped out onto the porch and the innards of a mouse that had been left on the mat squished between my toes. Ewwww!

    • aubrey says:

      Gah. A cat who hangs out behind my apartment left 1/2 a mouse in the alleyway. Being near-sighted, I couldn’t really identify it until my face was right up against it.

      Edward was merely displaying his ancestral abilities to impress you.

      My parents cat/kitten seems to be collecting a menagerie of dead insects. Eww.

Leave a Reply

