Today I had to say goodbye

Sukey on screen by U-EET
Sukey on screen, a photo by U-EET on Flickr.

The vet said I was doing the right thing–he said she had no more than a month or two, and her bowel troubles would just get worse.

Edward’s on my lap purring right now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Today I had to say goodbye

  1. Oh my. *many hugs to you* Tears here. Sally and Sukey are greeting each other again. So grateful Edward’s giving you the love you need.

  2. Laurie says:

    Good night, dear Sukey, travel well. You were a distinct personality here.
    My condolences, PoT.

  3. Drude says:

    Oh no, I am so sorry to hear that PoT. Big hugs!
    it’s good that you have Edward there to purr and cuddle.

  4. littlemiao says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. Many many hugs to you and purrs from the Miao kitties. You are in my thoughts.

  5. Marie Davis says:

    I’m so sorry, Diane. I know how it is to lose a close furry friend. Bless your heart — and little Sukey’s, too. Give Edward lots of hugs. That helps.

  6. Lauri says:

    Oh no. I was just coming here to ask how she was doing.
    Now she is pain and age free. Bless her. And big hugs to you. You get the hard part of missing her.
    What fantastic lives our furries have. *Tears in my eyes*

  7. AuntieBellum says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss! Sukey was such a floofy, pretty girl. Many hugs to you and to Edward.

  8. mariser says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. hope Sukey and Sally are reigning over the Rainbow Bridge.
    our thoughts are with youu and the brave Captain

  9. aubrey says:

    Your two beauties are indeed watching you from their place in the sky. Is there thunder in the sky? A brightness in the distance? Cats are never silent when they miss the ones they love; and whether it’s to purr so loud that the sound travels from the Rainbow Bridge, or to send their beauty to your eyes here on earth, Sukey and Sally will always be with you.

Leave a Reply

