Let the orange be orange

Let the orange be orange

And that’s a lot of orange.

I had to bring the yarn in a little sooner than I wanted because it started to rain, but on the whole, I’m happy with how it turned out–there are some blank spots where the yarn was tied into skeins, but I’m just calling that Character and moving on. There’s a good bit of variation in the green, and some lighter-to-darker variation in the orange.

The yarn will take a while to dry, I think. If I’m smart (no guarantee) I’ll knit up a little wristband or something to see if the color will rub off if it’s made into a hat or something. I wouldn’t mind doing some kind of colorwork with the two yarns–carrots or canaries on a field of green?

Image | This entry was posted in Actual Knitting Content, Embarrassing Confessions, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let the orange be orange

  1. Laurie says:

    I really like the orange! (My baking post is up now.)

  2. Marie says:

    Orange really isn’t my color, but that’s one gorgeous hank of yarn you got there. I can appreciate colors I can’t wear.

  3. Lauri says:

    Oooo, that did turn out nice! Can’t wait to hear if it’s permanent. Can you bake the color in?

  4. Redscylla says:

    I love orange! And I can actually wear it, so perhaps that’s why. I LOL’d at “amortized yarn.” I think my mom has a LOT of amortized fabric.

Leave a Reply

