A thing I just bought

The artist said it took her weeks to make and the sale was half her electric bill, so even though I don’t see myself wearing it much it feels like money well spent…it’s pretty darned beautiful.

Cuff

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A thing I just bought

  1. Lauri says:

    It’s incredibly beautiful! I would not wear it, either, I would have it on display!

  2. AuntieBellum says:

    That is really lovely! Is it a brooch? A hair clip? Just a decorative thing you display somewhere?

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I would frame it and hang it on the wall between wearing it, however it’s worn.

  4. Jaypo says:

    It must have taken her hours of squinting to make. I wonder how many times she had to undo and redo… that kind of work hardly ever evolves perfectly the first time. What patience.. Whatever you paid Is worth it!

  5. aubrey says:

    Pretty! Shiny!

    No animal would (or should) stand for it, but still, I see it as a collar too.

    What a stunning, stunning inspiration.

Leave a comment